The Forward National Literature Award

2013 Forward  National Literature Award Winners

 First Place Winners

 General Fiction 
    Author: Richard Ellis Preston Jr.
     Title: Romulus Buckle & the City of the Founders  

     (The Chronicles of the Pneumatic Zeppelin)

Middle Grade/Chapter Books
    Author: Stella Wilkinson
    Title: The Flirting Games Trilogy

Teen/Young Adult
    Author: Ranson Riggs
    Title: Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children)

    Author: Peter S. Beagle, Neil Gaiman
    Title: The Year's Best Dark Fantasy & Horror: 2013 Edition

    Author: Lisa Scottoline
    Title: The Best American Mystery Stories 2013

    Author: Ella G.Quince
    Title: Mine, All Mine (Fated for Love Book 1)

Historical Fiction
    Author: Ellen Marie Wiseman
    Title: What She Left Behind

    Authors: Jenny Lawson
    Title: Let's Pretend This Never Happened

     Author: Jeffrey Vanke
     Title:The Berlin Deception

Congratulations, and thank you to the 2013 judges!